As defined in AHCoE’s Constitution, the governance and management of the affairs of AHCoE are vested on a Board of Directors represented by CEO of five private hospitals in Penang being named as founder members and one representative each from Khazanah Nasional Berhad, Association of Private Hospitals Malaysia (APHM) and Penang State Government as Independent Directors.  The current Board consists of:

Chairman: Dr. Mary Quah Chai Ha (Loh Guan Lye Specialists Centre)

Vice Chairman: Mr. Ivan Loh Ee Hoe (Gleneagles Penang)

Treasurer: Dr. Goh Kok Yeong (Island Hospital)


  • Mr. Ronald Koh Wah Heng (Penang Adventist Hospital)
  • Mr. Pan Wen Lek (Pantai Hospital Penang)